الحياة والثقافة

اتبع # PS189M على انستغرام‎

Jacobs Picture 3

رؤيتنا

اكتشف. خلق. تعلم. تنمو.

مرحبًا بكم في PS 189M: مدرسة Magnet للاستعلام والتعبير ، حيث النجاح لكل طفل هو الخيار الوحيد! نحن مدرسة مغناطيس PreK-5 في حي مرتفعات واشنطن في مانهاتن العليا بتاريخ فخور 100 عام في مجتمعنا. كانت الموسيقى والفنون والأداء جزءًا مهمًا من هويتنا لعقود. مكنتنا منحة المغناطيس لدينا من البناء على هذا التاريخ من خلال البرامج والشراكات الجديدة المثيرة لمساعدة جميع الطلاب على استكشاف وتطوير اهتماماتهم والتعلم من خلال التعبير الإبداعي.

Young boy playing baseball

الحياة الطلابية

في PS 189M ، النجاح ليس مجرد خيار - إنه الخيار الوحيد. نحن نقدم التوازن الصحيح للصرامة والدعم لمساعدة كل طالب على النجاح بمعايير مستوى الصف. نهجنا الفريد القائم على الاستقصاء يبني الثقة بالنفس ، ويغذي الإبداع والتعبير ، ويطور مهارات القرن الحادي والعشرين الهامة التي سيحتاجها الطلاب للنجاح في المدرسة الثانوية والكلية والوظيفة. أثمر هذا النهج من خلال النمو القوي في اختبارات الإنجاز الحكومية والنتائج التي وضعتنا فوق متوسط المنطقة. ندعم نجاح الطلاب من خلال:

  • نهج شامل للطفل يلبي الاحتياجات الأكاديمية والاجتماعية والعاطفية لكل طفل

  • القرارات التي تعتمد على البيانات والتي تستخدم التقييم التكويني لتكييف التعليم مع الاحتياجات الفردية

  • بيئة تعليمية إيجابية لبناء احترام الذات والثقة

  • الممارسات التعليمية القائمة على البحث ومنهج أكاديمي صارم

  • ثقافة العمل الجماعي والتعاون بين المعلمين والطلاب وأولياء الأمور

قبول

بصفتنا مدرسة NYC Magnet School ، نرحب بالطلبات المقدمة من جميع الطلاب داخل الأحياء الخمسة لمدينة نيويورك. تعطى الأولوية الأولى للطلاب الذين يعيشون داخل منطقتنا. ابحث عن منطقة الحضور والمنطقة الخاصة بك ، يفتح في علامة تبويب متصفح جديدة

PS189M فيديوهات حديثة

PS189M مجتمع فيديو

تقدير المعلم PTA

PS189M تقدير المعلم

بطولة كرة السلة PS189M

الاشتراك في أخبار المدرسة

Thanks for submitting!

LIFE & CULTURE  

Follow #PS189M on Instagram

 ANNOUNCEMENTS

Picture Day

Click for more information

 

Virtual Meet and Greet

Meet your child's teacher virtually

October Newsletter

Click to read this month's Newsletter from our principal to our families

Free/Reduced Home Internet

Find out how to get free or reduced internet for your home

School Supply List

Click to view student supply list for the 2021/2022 academic school year

taveras1.jpg

OUR VISION

DISCOVER. CREATE. LEARN. GROW.

Welcome to P.S. 189M: The Magnet School of Inquiry and Expression, where success for every child is the only option! We are a PreK-5 magnet school in the Washington Heights neighborhood of upper Manhattan with a proud 100-year history in our community. Music, arts and performance have been an important part of our identity for decades. Our magnet grant has enabled us to build on that history with exciting new programs and partnerships to help all students explore and develop their interests and learn through creative expression.

Young boy playing baseball

STUDENT LIFE

At P.S. 189M, success isn’t just an option—it’s the only option. We provide the right balance of rigor and support to help every student succeed with grade-level standards. Our unique, inquiry-based approach builds self-confidence, nurtures creativity and expression, and develops the critical 21st Century Skills students will need for success in high school, college and career. This approach has paid off through strong growth on state achievement testing and scores that put us above the district average. We support student success through:

  • A whole-child approach that meets the academic, social and emotional needs of each child

  • Data-driven decisions that use formative assessment to tailor instruction to individual needs

  • A positive learning environment to build self-esteem and confidence

  • Research-based instructional practices and a rigorous academic curriculum

  • A culture of teamwork and collaboration among teachers, students and parents

ADMISSION

As a NYC Magnet School, we welcome applications from all students within the five boroughs of New York City. First priority is given to students living within our zoned area. Find your attendance zone and district.Opens in a new browser tab

Young girl smiling

PS189M RECENT VIDEOS

PS189M Community Video

PTA Teacher Appreciation

PS189M Teacher Appreciation

PS189M Basketball Championship

SIGN UP FOR SCHOOL NEWS

Thanks for submitting!